Friday Favorites

June 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

Since Friday is my favorite day of the week, I thought it would be fun to share some of my favorite things as of late.

1. My Kindle

I recently said that I was a “Kindle convert” but that may have been a bit of an understatement. I am obsessed with my Kindle. It goes with me everywhere and I am plowing through books like never before. Right now I’m reading The Man Who Ate Everything by Jeffrey Steingarten, recommended to me by fellow intern and blogger, Meghan. When Steingarten became food critic at Vogue he embarked upon a systematic process of eating that would rid his palate of any prejudice against foods that he had previously avoided at all costs. His collection of essays is funny and enlightening and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys food lit!

2. City Market Co-op

Before I moved to Burlington I googled the city’s grocery stores to see where I would be doing my food shopping and was disappointed to find no Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s in the vicinity. Little did I know that I would be living a mere five minute walk from the Burlington City Market Co-op. I swear this place is amazing. The produce is beautiful and fresh and their prepared foods bar rivals Whole Foods’. My favorite part is the bulk section, especially the entire wall of granola. Need I say more?

Welcome to the bulk section. Have I mentioned how dangerous it is that I live just five minutes from here?

3. Maple Peanut Butter Granola YUM

You should make this granola this weekend. Or right now.

4. This songConfession: I am a huge country music loving dork. I especially enjoy sappy tunes comme-ça.

5. Midnight in Paris

This movie boasts an all star cast (I’m a huge sucker for anything with Owen Wilson) and gorgeous cinematography. I saw it last weekend and loved it – the plot is unique and fully immerses the viewer in the world it portrays.

6. My cute new bowl

What are you loving on this lovely Friday?

Have a happy night everyone!

Tagged:

§ One Response to Friday Favorites

  • Jillian says:

    I loved Midnight in Paris too!! Your blog is awesome. I'm going to buy the ingredients to make your granola tomorrow. Had some at Small World on Wednesday and thought of you… of course! Love you, glad to see you’re having fun! Keep the posts coming. Xox, jillie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday Favorites at Cookies and Kimchi.

meta

