Pick Your Own!

June 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

The strawberry season is in full swing up here in Vermont. The EatingWell office is located in Charlotte, VT, about twenty five minutes from Burlington, and the Charlotte Berry Farm is finally open to pick your own!

I went with Meghan this afternoon to get me some strawbs. I was only planning on getting half a pint since I had already gotten some at the farmers’ market, but everywhere I looked there were juicy, red strawberries just begging to be picked.

I came home with an overflowing pint and am already brainstorming ways to use them up this week. They have strawberry creamees here so I am going to have to come back soon.

Strawberry field

When I got home I made lunch with a Fage, maple peanut butter granola and some of my freshly picked strawberries. A perfect, light summer lunch for a very perfect Vermont summer afternoon.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pick Your Own! at Cookies and Kimchi.

meta

