Meghan’s Last Night

June 30, 2011 § Leave a comment

Meghan started her internship at EatingWell a lot earlier than I did and today was her last day of work. I can truly say I’ve made a great friend in just a few short weeks. While I am sad she won’t be sitting next to me at work every day, I am so happy that I’ve gotten the chance to meet her and I am excited to keep in touch.

Also, Meghan is from Houston and I’ve always wanted to explore Texas so I’m looking forward to paying her a visit and getting me some Tex-Mex. For her last night Meghan, Molly, another intern and friend from the magazine, and I went to Stone Soup for dinner. This place has really yummy sandwiches, baked goods and a hot bar!

I really wish there was a place like this on the Hopkins campus. For dinner, I had a little sampling from the salad and the hot bar. Very filling and delicious! This place is a definite keeper.

It was gorgeous out last night so we decided to stroll along Church Street for a bit after dinner. I love the pretty lights on the trees!

Meghan and her dad are driving back to Houston early tomorrow morning. I packed her a snack pack from City Market (our fave) and I’m sending her good vibes for the big trip. We’re going to miss you Meghan!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Meghan’s Last Night at Cookies and Kimchi.

meta

